Update to 5.7 problems Post/Topic

Moderators: Omen, Abe

Forum rules
For Search Purposes Only.. Any Violation Will Be Punished With "Death By Mugumba!"
User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3187

Re: Issues with updating on Google chrome.

Post#16 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 6:40 pm

Only other thing I could say would be to run the cleaner on Ccleaner for your browser system files


HillbillyJr
Heart on for IceFlims
Posts: 191

Re: Issues with updating on Google chrome.

Post#17 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:48 pm

Might have found my own solution.

In Tampermonkey, disable 5.6 by clicking on the green dot beside it making it red and leaving 5.7 enable.

Seems to have addressed my issue.

They really should have an option to allow you to overide the block of Chrome. Even if they give you a couple "Are you sure"....."No really, are you sure" messages before they let you :)


Split4u
no0b
Posts: 1

Re: Issues with updating on Google chrome.

Post#18 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 8:01 pm

Just wanted to let people know, in tempermonkey, do what the other person said, disable the 5.6 version, but also click on the green button until it's full green. Mine had some kind of exclamation mark on it, didnt notice.

User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3187

Re: Issues with updating on Google chrome.

Post#19 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 8:23 pm

Woow Hoo Yeah glad this has helped

Image


ginkgazzle
meh
Posts: 8

Re: Issues with updating on Google chrome.

Post#20 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 8:38 pm

Wait, were you guys having the same problem as me?

Because I've got tampermonkey back on and 5.7 is enabled but still nothing.

User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3187

Re: Issues with updating on Google chrome.

Post#21 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 9:09 pm

@ ginkgazzle you may have to back up your chrome data personal stuff and un-install chrome and re-install it and start over


Topic Author
damir13damir
no0b
Posts: 2

Re: Issues with updating on Google chrome.

Post#22 » Wed Apr 03, 2013 11:03 pm

I managed to fix it by installing Tampermonkey.

After i downloaded tampermonkey, searched for the quickstream app in tampermonkey and pressed install. I had to do this a couple of times but it ended up working. Hope this helps.


ginkgazzle
meh
Posts: 8

Re: Issues with updating on Google chrome.

Post#23 » Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:16 am

Hey guys,

Had to do a full uninstall of Chrome, but I finally got it working. I wish I knew why it was happening in the first place, but oh well.

Thanks for the help guys, really appreciate it!

User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3187

Re: Issues with updating on Google chrome.

Post#24 » Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:42 am

Way wrote:Woow Hoo Yeah glad this has helped

Image


(beer)


GeorgeCulp
no0b
Posts: 1

update to 5.7 doesnt' work

Post#25 » Thu Apr 04, 2013 10:53 am

I updated to 5.7. Even got a message from greasemonkey that it was successful. Now when I download a tv show or movie instead of the icefilms box to download I get a black box saying "How did you get here?" "You need to install IQS 5.7.

I have updated. What gives? How can I correct this? I'm dead in the water.

User avatar

Russtronic™
Jeddak
Posts: 7314
Contact:

Re: Update to 5.7 problems Post/Topic

Post#26 » Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:05 pm

Chk to make sure your GM is enabled..
Image

User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3187

Re: Update to 5.7 problems Post/Topic

Post#27 » Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:08 pm

Go under greasmonkey manage user scripts Remove IQS reinstall then restart FF and try again if that doesn't fix it then Remove greasmonkey Run Ccleaner on the Registry. Reboot reinstall greasmoneky IQS restart browser and try again.

If that don't work back up personal data make a new profile under FF or backup all personal data form FF and uninstall/reinstall FF import personal data and start over.

Same problem with the other user IQS is broken you have to completely remove it and start over How you choose to do it is your choice. Don't know how much/many plugin's/extensions/themes/bookmarks/passwords/ ect you have. So it is up to you.

1.Remove IQS/Greasmonkey clean reinstall
2.new user profile
3.reinstall completely.

Read through this post it started for chrome but it is the same issue/problem, and suggestions will be similar in theory. Adjust to your Browser.


miahfool
no0b
Posts: 1

ice quick stream

Post#28 » Sun Apr 14, 2013 5:22 pm

i've updated to iqs 5.7, but it continues to tell me i have to install it..."how did you get here?" it was working fine for awhile, but now...

User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3187

Re: ice quick stream

Post#29 » Sun Apr 14, 2013 9:03 pm

Try this post on the topic.
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=95498


ThatGuyJC
no0b
Posts: 1

Re: Update to 5.7 problems Post/Topic

Post#30 » Tue May 14, 2013 10:08 am

I'm having the exact same problem
5.7 stopped working out of nowhere.
Running
Chrome on OS X 10.6.8
Did the Tampermonkey thing, uninstalled Chrome, Reinstalled it
same thing with the scripts uninstall and reinstall.
Used cCleaner ...
Basically everything on this thread and nothing seems to be working,
I would really appreciate some help :( its driving me crazy! :eek:

Return to “IQS”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest