Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Moderators: Omen, Abe

Forum rules
For Search Purposes Only.. Any Violation Will Be Punished With "Death By Mugumba!"

Topic Author
edwinchester
meh
Posts: 6

Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#1 » Sat Nov 12, 2011 3:57 pm

I have the identical problem using Icefilms add on on my Apple TV 2 (4.03) and windows 7 on my laptop, using XBMC as a player

The movies section plays the movies, but is prone to crashing 3/4 of the way through the movie.

The Stand Up Comedy category and sub categories acts as if it is going to play, goes through the loading video stage waiting for stream to activate, gets to the end of the loading and nothing happens or plays. The odd one does actually load and play as normal

The music category and sub categories I get error script failed! error message on every category I click on

Can anyone have any ideas where I can start?

Is there another player I can use to play Icefilms through for Apple TV2?

User avatar

freestylegreek
Heart on for IceFlims
Posts: 228

Re: Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#2 » Mon Nov 14, 2011 1:14 am

I have gotten the same thing using APPLE TV 2. I thought maybe its the build of XBMC cause i sure can't view any dvdrip in MUSIC section.

User avatar

gspat
Oh my Santa!
Posts: 2530

Re: Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#3 » Mon Nov 14, 2011 12:12 pm

It's an error in the script... They are working on it!
Now I've got a link... What the hell do I do with it?

Considering helping us find links? Please read this!


Topic Author
edwinchester
meh
Posts: 6

Re: Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#4 » Mon Nov 14, 2011 1:43 pm

Thanks gspat, if so I'll hang fire

User avatar

gspat
Oh my Santa!
Posts: 2530

XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2 - Possible Fix

Post#5 » Mon Nov 14, 2011 7:56 pm

ok, there is a sorta fx, in that the dev needs people to check it..

so:

open default.py, go to line 1212 and change:

Code: Select all

match=re.compile('/membersonly/components/com_iceplayer/(.+?)" width=').findall(link)


to:

Code: Select all

match=re.compile('/membersonly/components/com_iceplayer/(.+?img=).*?" width=').findall(link)


and see if this helps you!
Now I've got a link... What the hell do I do with it?

Considering helping us find links? Please read this!


Topic Author
edwinchester
meh
Posts: 6

Re: Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#6 » Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:27 am

gspat, sorry about this proper novice here, how exactly change this command on both windows and apple tv 2?

User avatar

gspat
Oh my Santa!
Posts: 2530

Re: Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#7 » Tue Nov 15, 2011 9:50 am

in your XBMC plugins folder..

Apple Tv 2 - var/mobile/library/preferences/xbmc/addons/plugin.video.icefilms (same for Ipad or Iphone or IpodTouch)

Windows 7 - appdata/roaming/xbmc/addons/plugin.video.icefilms ( you need to have on " Show Hidden Files and Folders to get here )
Now I've got a link... What the hell do I do with it?

Considering helping us find links? Please read this!


tekilla
no0b
Posts: 1

Re: Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#8 » Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:42 pm

Still nothing even after following all advice with default.py files, then restarting the ATV.
I've only had mine 2 weeks and IceFilms has never worked using all the correct instructions. I can see all the Catergories but as soon as I try to see the contents of said category SCRIPT ERROR

Ahhhhh FAIL (but any help appreciated) ;-)
Thanks.


Topic Author
edwinchester
meh
Posts: 6

Re: Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#9 » Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:29 pm

Corrected the line in question, loading video screen now appearing but video not playing, working timer in bottom right hand corner appears for a couple of seconds but disappears and nothing plays, the odd one, (maybe 1 in 10) loads correctly and plays, no script error messages though, ideas?

edit: I have noticed after I try a few times the ones I have attempted do eventually load after 2 or 3 attempts, but it seems a bit trial and error

User avatar

gspat
Oh my Santa!
Posts: 2530

Re: Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#10 » Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:34 pm

well, I'm not sure what to tell you..

before the script gets updated to .17, he has a few more tweaks to do, so maybe those may help?
Now I've got a link... What the hell do I do with it?

Considering helping us find links? Please read this!

User avatar

freestylegreek
Heart on for IceFlims
Posts: 228

Re: Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#11 » Tue Nov 15, 2011 11:35 pm

I'll wait for the new addon.


Topic Author
edwinchester
meh
Posts: 6

Re: Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#12 » Wed Nov 16, 2011 3:53 am

Just to add gspat, changed windows 7 default.py this morning and first video I tested loaded and played straight away, so looks ok, also first 2 videos I tried today loaded and played ok too on Apple TV2 so problem looks resolved for now, using the changes you suggested, thanks for your help.


Baldric
no0b
Posts: 1

Re: Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#13 » Sun Nov 20, 2011 6:06 am

Thanks gspat, your fix works for me for ATV2.

User avatar

freestylegreek
Heart on for IceFlims
Posts: 228

Re: Same script error using XBMC with Windows and Apple TV2

Post#14 » Sat Nov 26, 2011 12:17 am

They have a new version of icefilms addon and even before that the music section worked. But i havent tried it as of yet.

Return to “XBMC”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest