"Wrong IP " message

Moderators: Omen, Abe

Forum rules
For Search Purposes Only.. Any Violation Will Be Punished With "Death By Mugumba!"

Topic Author
nathananalex
Average User
Posts: 29

"Wrong IP " message

Post#1 » Sat Apr 20, 2013 11:50 pm

Since the latest update I have had problems downloading ,in particular with 180 upload and BU. I get to the download screen and I get an error " wrong IP " and no download.I use Chrome and have tried removing and reinstalling IQS ,Removing and reinstalling TM ,and even removed and reinstalled Chrome and re-downloaded TM and IQS. Still no luck. Movreel does work, takes quite a while for the download to start. I am not very tech savy but can follow instructions,I have searched the forums in the hopes of finding an answer and not being helpless,but I am at a loss. Can someone point me in the right direction before my husband orders cable ?


Topic Author
nathananalex
Average User
Posts: 29

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#2 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 5:47 am

Anyone ?

User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3163

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#3 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 9:22 am

When encountering any inaccessible or unable to load web page issue, one possible resolution is to try to flush (empty and reset) the DNS cache on the system. To flush the DNS on Windows system (Windows XP and Vista inclusive), follow these steps:

1. Click on Start button and then click on Run (alternatively just hit Windows + R keys) to open Run command dialog. Type Cmd into the Run box, and hit Enter. In Windows Vista, open an elevated command prompt.
2. A command prompt DOS window will open. Type ipconfig /flushdns and then press Enter to purge the DNS resolver cache.

Disable DNS pre-fetching also helps to solve Chrome cannot load and open web pages issue.
Here is a how to : Also Clear Browser Cache at least if Clearing Browser Cache and DNS doesn't fix it then un-tick and clear Cookies/Download History and try again I myself clear everything.
This INFO came from and is under step 3 on the how to from here.
http://www.mydigitallife.info/how-to-cl ... ing-cache/

The first Step when receiving ERRORS is to clear DNS/Browser Cache/Cookies/ECT.
If you use Divx it also has Cache that will need to be cleared from time to time.
Clear your Divx cache as well. On the Divx Web Player, click on the down triangle button (to the right of the full screen button) > go to "Preferences" > click on "Download Cache" tab > click "Clear Cache Now".
Or you can access the preferences menu by right clicking on the web player.
Here is the divx test page and video player to test/access the player.
http://labs.divx.com/webplayer/showcase

Here is a free Program that will clean your browser/system/registry/apps
http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner

If the above doesn't fix it just come back and we will figure out whats up and help you get it going. Tell your hubby to hold up ;)


Topic Author
nathananalex
Average User
Posts: 29

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#4 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 12:27 pm

I tried all of the above and I still get the "wrong IP " message from 180 and Billion.Movreel still works. I have re-installed Divyx and the version I have now does not seem to have an option under Preferences to clear the cache . I use Ccleaner regularly. I am having the same problem on both pc's that are regularly used to download from Ice , they are also regularly used by grandchildren so they may have allowed an update or downloaded something . I use AVG . I am open to trying anything,even reinstalling W7 ,I have backups of my files .
Thank you so much for your help!!

User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3163

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#5 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:09 pm

Well I'm really surprised that clearing Browser Cache/Cookies didn't fix this, and if it is only the 2 hosts. Then clearing those 2 cookies (180/Billion) should fix it.
http://www.vertster.com/blog/2009/07/4- ... or-domain/

You could also try rebooting your Router unplug it (power) wait 10 seconds and reconnect power. This will force your router to get all new info/Ip address if your not on a static IP.

But if it didn't then I would suggest changing your DNS server to openDNS or Google. It may be your ISP blocking the sites ,or they are having problems here are the How to's I have used both and currently using Open DNS.

http://use.opendns.com/
https://developers.google.com/speed/pub ... docs/using

And FYI Vidhog is now a host on Ice and my luck/speed has been very fast and good.

And another FYI if your letting grand-kids play on your system then you should really setup a user account with limited powers for them. So they can't install things they shouldn't
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/wind ... nt-control

I also would not allow children on my system or the internet without some control over what and where they can go. I use this for my children's computers and it works very well IMO.
http://www1.k9webprotection.com/

If clearing the 2 cookies and changing DNS doesn't fix it then come on back. I will keep digging and or another user may have a answer.


Topic Author
nathananalex
Average User
Posts: 29

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#6 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:05 pm

I have set OpenDNS on my pc and still get wrong IP ,then I set OpenDNS on my router ,still no go . My modem is cable operater supplied,it is an Arris and the password to get into it is changed every 24 hours .I will have to search through the families laptops and pc's to figure out where I bookmarked an app to find the password of the day ,but I think it may be a problem if I try to change their locked down settings I live in a rural area with one cable provider,so for high speed its my only choice.
One thought.My provider is CMA ,they have in the past throttled download speeds,had hidden download caps ,and just were in the news for injected their own ads onto websites that customers searched for. Is it possible they are blocking some IP's that they deem not appropriate ? I left and put up with ATT for 2 years because of hidden 40 GB caps ,they now have a 250 GB cap.

User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3163

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#7 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:22 pm

No don't go changing a bunch of stuff it is prolly something simple were over looking.
I have asked a few other people just hang in there and we will get it sorted.

User avatar

Russtronic™
The One
Posts: 5916
Contact:

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#8 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:34 pm

|Try to just go to 180 directly.If you can then that may solve your problem by default just dont clear your cache.. Try it and see, and let me know... If you can get there it will make a link outside their controls. If you cant I would call them and let them know you are getting a lawyer to sue for their violation of federal laws and your rights...
Image

Image

User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3163

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#9 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:37 pm

I was wondering the same thing can you go to the home page of the 2 hosts.

http://180upload.com/

http://billionuploads.com/

it might be just the links/redirects from Ice that are affected.

If you can go to the above direct Home/Main links that should set the cookies for you. Then try a link from Ice and see if it works.


Topic Author
nathananalex
Average User
Posts: 29

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#10 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:46 pm

I am on both host home pages but I do not know how to download a file this way. If someone would explain I will try it.

User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3163

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#11 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:54 pm

ok then your not blocked from the hosts woot woot yea

now try any link from ice to see if you still get the error

here is a random ice post
http://www.icefilms.info/ip.php?v=164128&

Try the 2 problem hosts now ;)


Topic Author
nathananalex
Average User
Posts: 29

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#12 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:13 pm

I think its actually worse.Now I click download on Billion and it does nothing. 180 is still the same. Movreel still works. Vidhog tries to make me use their downloader and accept AOL junk.
Would it help to restore to before I did the last IQS update?

User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3163

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#13 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:19 pm

you can under windows restore to that point but the IQS update had nothing to do with your problems.

Make sure you un-tick the BS boxes (coupons/downloaders) on each host if downloading, and make sure your clicking the correct download box for downloading.

What to click viewtopic.php?f=24&t=69233


Topic Author
nathananalex
Average User
Posts: 29

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#14 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:23 pm

I would like to say that I always untick those boxes but obviously in all of my attempts I missed one.Now I have to figure out how to remove the vidhog DL .I have checked to make sure I am clicking the right places to download. I will check again

User avatar

Way
RedTek
Posts: 3163

Re: "Wrong IP " message

Post#15 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 3:31 pm

Ice tries to make everything as simple as can be but some common sense and basic reading is required.

I'm sorry your having so much trouble. Please look at the above guide to see the basics of what/how to do.

I think its actually worse.


How can you even say this after all the help and you couldn't even get to the host sites before hand , but now you can ... and it is worse ... HOW is it worse ?????

I'm at aww at this comment :o

Return to “Other”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests