Page 1 of 2

How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 6:54 pm
by HibbityJibbity
Holy shit people, if you bothered to read anything before you just posted shit randomly, you would know the answer to your problem.

THE ICEFILM'S PLAYER DOESN'T LOAD AS SOON AS YOU GO TO THE HOST NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
YOU HAVE TO CLICK SOME BUTTONS BEFORE IT APPEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Let me hold your hand and walk you through it since it's become apparent that some of you are unable to think and act for yourself.

Take the following steps to make the player window appear for each respective host. (assuming you are a free member and are not logged in, these steps might be slightly different if you are a registered or premium member, try not to get too lost. a little common sense goes a long way) These steps are assuming you have the latest IQS installed and have already clicked a source and been directed to the external file host's page.

Sharebees:
Step 1.
Image


Step 2.
Image



VidHog:
Step 1.
Image


Step 2.
Image


Step 3.
Image



GlumboUploads:
Step 1.
Image


Step 2.
Image



Movreel:
Step 1.
Image


Step 2.
Image


Step 3.
Image



180upload:
Step 1.
Image


Step 2.
Image


UploadOrb:
Step 1.
Image


Step 2.
Image


Step 3.
Image



Jumbofiles:
Step 1.
Image


Step 2.
Image


Step 3.
Image



BillionUploads:
Step 1.
Image


Step 2.
Image


If you still can't figure it out, you can't be helped and obviously require assistance to wipe your own ass.

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Fri May 04, 2012 12:48 pm
by TMPOOH
Fortunately, I saw this before I started a thread for assistance.

Guess I resemble one of your targets...

Anyway, thanks for the crystal clear instructions. I appreciate the effort. Some of us Yankees are kind of slow and need extra help...

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 11:43 pm
by KimMarie68
Wonderful guide. Thank you so much!

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 4:09 am
by Erilu77
Edit,

Yup, i was asking a duh type of Q , nevermind... Thanks too, i found my answer.

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Sun May 20, 2012 1:17 pm
by megcak555
Thanks mate...By the way, I wish to thank you for placing .avi's on the main site with tv shows...I'm now converting any of the shows I happen to download that is not available in .avi format and then uploading it to my VidHog acct. and then posting them up within the forum here in hopes that someone will grab them and put them up on main site for others who prefer .avi's as well...

Again...Thanks for the so called tut you have here and all that you do in this thankless business...Cheers mate- :D

"An Irishman is not drunk as long as he has one blade of grass to hold on to and not fall of the face of the earth."

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Mon May 21, 2012 8:59 pm
by Drewzor
I just really need to know if Im doing all of this right. I got the Divx player and I got the script...Now I am trying to watch the walking dead and it is taking me to a site called rapid share and I was wondering if there is anything special I need to do for it.

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Tue May 22, 2012 4:46 am
by Repdaddy
This post is meant mostly to be a tutorial on the title subject. Try getting answers in the help section:http://forum.icefilms.info/viewforum.php?f=24

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 9:34 pm
by Lookseasy
I hope somebody reads this.

I need some help pleeeeeeeease!! all of a sudden two days ago my IQS stopped working and I can't install it again. Every time I try to install or update the script it just opens up a new web page which shows the script. But it doesn't install. I have tried to manually install it by copying and pasting as a new script and it still doesn't work, although it says that it was installed and it appears in the scripts menu as an active script (I'm running Firefox). However, when I open the scripts list while viewing an icefilms page the IQS does not appear in the list.
The only thing that I have done recently that may have something to do with this problem is that I deleted all cookies and history including passwords, favorites, and everything else. (basically I cleaned up my browser back to original default.)
I am still able to click the 'proceed to "download"' link and then use the corresponding website to download whichever file it is that I'm attempting to view. However, I still would like to be able to use the IQS so can someone please help??!?!?!?!???

Thank you in advance,
Looks

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 9:50 pm
by gspat
Sounds like your greasmonkey is maybe turned off?

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 8:49 am
by Lookseasy
gspat wrote:Sounds like your greasmonkey is maybe turned off?



WOW!!! I am a big dumb dumb!!

Thanks gspat, you were absolutely right. My greasemonkey was off. Weird though, I had checked that and it appeared to me to be up and running because the little monkey icon was there at the top of the page. And when I clicked on it, the drop-down menu came up and the first thing at the top of the menu was the word 'enabled'. So naturally I assumed that meant it was, well, ya know, enabled! Duh! Nope, not so easy. Taking your advice, I clicked on the word 'enabled' and VIOLA! a check mark appeared in front of it, thereby actually 'enabling' it for real!!

OK, so thanks again, gspat and now I'll just go and hide somewhere until my embarrassment wears off! :$
(walking away with my tail between my legs)

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 2:49 pm
by crawley
Hey Hibbs. Just tried to watch UFC 145 on SB and this is what I got. You can download files up to 1024 Mb only.
Upgrade your account to download bigger files. I even did what you showed in the OP. No option to stream. Did I again do something wrong? Haven't been having any trouble with other hosts lately. Thx for all y'all do and the help.

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 8:19 pm
by Kenny_Tha_Killa
If you sign up for their free account, you won't see that anymore.

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Fri Jun 08, 2012 3:08 am
by crawley
Oh ok, thx.

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Sun Jun 10, 2012 9:33 pm
by tycars
I got that, but why does it take so long for these sites to load?

Re: How to make the IQS player appear (What to click)

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 1:06 pm
by Repdaddy
tycars wrote:I got that, but why does it take so long for these sites to load?


Heavy traffic/ time for ads to load/ time for ads to be blocked/ something on your end. The list of possibilities is big. More than likely it is ads+traffic.